Wednesday February 21-Feb-2018 As of 02:49 PM IST
Select your country :
Emiratis in US warned about Hurricane Irma
2016-06-20 / admin

Delhi-Varanasi Bullet Train

This will be the second bullet train of its kind, after its predecessor that runs along the Mumbai-Ahemdabad corridor. The train will follow a route via Lucknow, Aligarh, Agra and Kanpur, to reach it’s destination, Varanasi, which is also Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s Lok Sabha constituency.

It aims to cover a distance of 782 km within a duration of 2 hours and 40 minutes. The preliminary cost for the project is estimated at Rs 43,000 crore.

“Follow us on Facebook for more updates

Other News in this category
  • Grand Hibernian express to launch in Ireland
  • Chinese women sport facekini masks on beach
  • 'Goa losing international destination tag'
  • Australia to trial ground level traffic lights
  • High-line walker crosses cable-car wire in Rio
  • Taj Mahal, Red Fort and three other monuments to have 3-D walkthrough
  • J&K govt to develop app to enhance tourism
  • French firm to help Railways for safety measures
  • Govt increases LTC withdrawal time to 125 days
  • Versailles Palace's carriage collection reopened